Just another WordPress.com site

Honey Oatmeal Cookies

If you read my previous blog on Quick and Flavorful Oatmeal you’ll know already how much I love oatmeal cookies. It’s ironic really that the only cookie I can ever fall for is oatmeal. I don’t like to eat sweets, I just love to make them, but I will fall hard, head over heels for an oatmeal cookie.  I knew immediately that I wanted to create my own and that my oatmeal cookie would have something most oatmeal cookies don’t: honey.

Nothing is better in oatmeal than the sweet taste of honey.  When that sweet taste is combined with the cinnamon spiced bite of an oatmeal cookie there’s a definite winner.

My honey oatmeal cookies are sweetened with pure clover honey and brown sugar to re-imagine the oatmeal cookie experience. Soft and chewy and brimming with the taste of oats, these cookies are further enhanced by a honey glaze drizzle.

Each dozen is $11.

Place your order through email: CherylsConfections21@gmail.com

through phone: (203) 583-6001 OR (203) 459-0814

or through a comment. Enjoy!

Cookie Ingredients: Rolled oats, all purpose enriched bleached wheat flour, brown sugar, granulated sugar, pure clover honey, eggs, ground cinnamon, pure vanilla extract, ground ginger, non-aluminum baking powder, baking soda.

Honey Glaze Ingredients: confectioners sugar, 1% milk, pure clover honey.

Leave a Reply

